SeaKeeper Award

The SeaKeeper Award, presented each year at the Bal de la Mer Charity Gala, is given to an individual or an organization that has demonstrated an extraordinary commitment to ocean conservation.

2017 – Wendy Schmidt
2016 – Alexander W. Dreyfoos
2015 – Fabien Cousteau
2014 – Wendy Benchley
2013 – The Sargasso Sea Alliance
2012 – agnès b.
2011 – Kelly Slater
2010 – H.S.H. Prince Albert II
2008 – Bernie Marcus
2007 – Ted Danson
2006 – Walter Cronkite
2005 – Admiral James Watkins (USN ret.)
2004 – Bob Talbot
2003 – William K. Reilly
2002 – Sir Peter Blake — (posthumously)
2001 – Mikhail Gorbachev
2000 – H.R.H. General Khaled
1999 – Craig O. McCaw
1998 – James Cameron
1997 – Dr. Sylvia Earle
1997 – Marjorie Stoneman Douglas
1996 – H.S.H. Prince Rainier III
1996 – Jean-Michel Cousteau

Awards Received

The International SeaKeepers Society has received a number of prestigious awards recognizing efforts in ocean conservation.


2014 ISS Blue Award Recipient

SeaKeepers received the 2014 Fabien Cousteau Blue Award, an environmental honor given by the International Superyacht Society (ISS). The Fabien Cousteau Blue Award honors stewardship of the marine environment. Candidates for the award must exhibit environmental leadership and dedication to oceanic conservation.

Superyacht Leadership Award

2006 International Superyacht Leadership Award

The International SeaKeepers Society was named the recipient of the much-heralded Leadership Award by the International Superyacht Society (ISS). The ISS’s Annual Leadership Award honors an individual or company whose distinctive work and commitment to the industry have contributed to the growth of the superyacht community worldwide.

Environment Award from The Tech Museum of Innovation

2002 Environment Award from The Tech Museum of Innovation

The SeaKeeper 1000 unit (now discontinued) won the 2002 Environment Award from The Tech Museum of Innovation. In 2002, 61 society members and 4 cruise lines had installed SeaKeeper 1000 units, and 14 yacht manufacturers had agreed to include the technology on their boats/ships.